Torrential Rain and Taxes

I love my job! I get to work from home, attend my children’s assemblies, take them to their various clubs etc plus I spend all day looking after some wonderful children. However, there are a few downsides to my job and this week two of those downsides have reared their ugly heads.

Let me start with the weather, we have had torrential rain on almost every school run I have done this week and trust me this is not fun when pushing a double buggy and walking 4 other children to and from school. On one particular morning this week I had rain drops pouring off my nose and when I got home and looked in the mirror I looked like I was trying out to be the newest member of Kiss! The rain can be great fun – we have had quite a bit of jumping in puddles with the older children, but it never ceases to amaze me how many of my parents drop their little ones off wearing a pair of fabric shoes and a lightweight non waterproof coat – this really does limit what I can do with them outdoors in the bad weather.

The other big downside to being self-employed is having to complete a tax return. Now while most of you will be enjoying a relaxing fun Bank Holiday, I have decided that tomorrow is the day for getting the tax return sorted – I really know how to live don’t I?!

On a lighter note, we have watched loads of Disney films recently. We were lucky enough to be able to see Beauty and the Beast in 3D a week before it was released and it was brilliant on the big screen. The Tangled Ever After short movie before it was fab too, it was very funny and had the kids roaring with laughter. Today we have had a quiet day and we have watched Tangled, Lion King 3, Cars 2 and The Princess and the Frog. I love the fact that Disney movies have something for everyone, the whole family has enjoyed each movie – the kids just love the whole idea of each story, while Mum and Dad have enjoyed the more ‘adult’ jokes in them. A great way to spend a day!

See ya real soon!

About Family Heights

Married to the love of my life and mum to two beautiful children. Blogging about all sorts of stuff that makes me happy. A Formula One fan and a self confessed Disney Addict!
This entry was posted in Family/Holiday/Disney. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

