What A Wonderful World!

Wow, it’s been a busy week!

I have driven myself slightly crazy this week as it was around this time last year that we heard whether we had made it through to Round 2 of the Mom’s Panel applications.  It has got to the stage where I am checking my emails every 10 minutes, but as I write this there is still no news.

More importantly, what a week it has been for Walt Disney World!  There is so much happening over there right now and if you are about to pay a visit I am very envious.  The week started with EPCOT’s 30th birthday and with that came some new merchandise to celebrate the event.  It was great to see so many pictures being Tweeted and posted on Facebook.

EPCOT is also enjoying the Food and Wine Festival.  We were able to enjoy this last year and the food offerings were delicious.  It’s such a great opportunity to try out foods from around the world that you might not ordinarily have the chance to try.

Over at Magic Kingdom the Halloween celebrations are in full flow.  It’s been great to see so many pictures of the Halloween/Fall decorations as well as the pictures of Mickey’s Not So Scary Halloween Party.  If you are heading to Magic Kingdom in the next few weeks you should definitely check out this party, it’s so much fun!  It is a ticketed event so be sure to purchase your tickets before you attend as your park ticket won’t admit you to the party too.

All this fun was making me a little blue as this time last year we were getting ready to head over to the World ourselves, so to cheer ourselves up we booked our flights for next year’s trip (yay!)

So I’m smiling away and thinking to myself that it really is a Wonderful World.

What has made you think that it is a Wonderful World this week?

See ya real soon!

About Family Heights

Married to the love of my life and mum to two beautiful children. Blogging about all sorts of stuff that makes me happy. A Formula One fan and a self confessed Disney Addict!
This entry was posted in Family/Holiday/Disney and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What A Wonderful World!

  1. I don’t want to make you too blue but I’ve spent the week thinking about my WDW trip! I hope you hear positive news about the Moms Panel soon 🙂

Leave a Reply

