Time for change

I’ve spent the last few days doing some soul-searching and thinking about my life.

When I got the rejection email on Tuesday evening telling me that I hadn’t got through to Round 3 of the Walt Disney Mom’s Panel applications I felt devastated.  I wanted to be a part of the Mom’s Panel so badly and to be told thanks, but no thanks hurt – a lot.

There were a few reasons why I wanted to be a part of the panel; firstly, I love to plan trips to Disney World and to be able to help others plan their trips would be a dream come true.  Secondly, I wanted to be included in the ‘Mom’s Panel Family’ and be a part of something special. Lastly, this was my opportunity to do something for me.  I wanted the opportunity to travel across the world on my own, to meet people who I have only spoken to via Twitter and Facebook and to make my family proud of me for being something more than a wife and mother.

So what have I learned from all of this?

I have learned that I don’t really have much to grumble about.  I have a wonderful husband, two beautiful children and a lovely house.  The problem is, I want more!  I want to do exciting things, I want to give my kids opportunities that I didn’t have as a child, I want more than the 9-5 life.

I haven’t figured out exactly what I want to do yet or how I’m going to achieve any of it, but I have decided how to start; in addition to my Disney Bucket List I’m going to start another Bucket List for ‘other stuff’ – other things that I want to achieve or do.  Hopefully, this will then give me the inspiration to work out how to achieve some of these things.

Ultimately, Disney will still rule my heart but I want every day to feel like a Disney day and it’s time to make that happen!

See ya real soon!

About Family Heights

Married to the love of my life and mum to two beautiful children. Blogging about all sorts of stuff that makes me happy. A Formula One fan and a self confessed Disney Addict!
This entry was posted in Family/Holiday/Disney and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Time for change

  1. Jaime Oliver says:

    keep your chin up xx

  2. You have a vision and you tried. It didnt work out this time, but that just leaves lots of possibilities open for how things will work out. Most important, you won’t be living with regret for not trying. You did good, you got far, your family must be proud of you for this!

Leave a Reply

