2013 – A Year of Firsts!

I don’t make new year resolutions, but as a family we make goals for the forthcoming year. This year we have decided to make it a year of ‘firsts’. This includes trying new foods for the first time, visiting places for the first time and trying new activities for the first time.

Now, I’m not good at going out in the cold to do various energetic activities, but I follow a blog that has inspired me so much and it has given me the boost I need to try new things. The blog is called Bucket List Publications and you can check it out here :- http://lesleycarter.wordpress.com/

I already have some ideas for our ‘firsts’ and I think it would be great to achieve at least one a month. Ideally I would like as many of the activities as possible to be free or relatively cheap otherwise this could quickly become an expensive year.

Naturally, Disney is going to feature in my list of firsts and a ride of the Rock’n’Roller Coaster is at the top of this list!

So I have a few questions this week and I would love to hear your replies (or any ideas for my list of ‘firsts’);

1.) What activity would you recommend for a family of 4 to take part in? (we are in the UK in East Anglia)

2.) What firsts could we do whilst at Walt Disney World?

See ya real soon!

About Family Heights

Married to the love of my life and mum to two beautiful children. Blogging about all sorts of stuff that makes me happy. A Formula One fan and a self confessed Disney Addict!
This entry was posted in Family Fun, Family/Holiday/Disney and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 2013 – A Year of Firsts!

  1. I don;t have any ideas at the moment. However, I do think it is cool that you do this sort of thing as a family.

  2. Awesome idea Sam and I think I just might have to steal it for my family of four! We need a kick in the butt to start doing new things as well as getting more active. I to follow Bucket List Publications and I really admire Lesley’s drive and spirt. Everyone can benefit from more of that in their lives.

    I have a thought for your Disney trip, as a first hopefully. What about taking a ride at DTD on the Characters In Flight balloon?! I have never done this and am not even sure if I could, but hey, what a great way to see Disney!

    suz

    • Hi Suz

      I love Lesley’s Bucket List – she really inspires me to do more. Feel free to steal my idea, but you have to write about it so I can see what adventures you and your family get up to!

      I love your idea of taking a ride on Characters in Flight, the children have never been in a hot air balloon before so that may be a nice taster – I will look into it tomorrow.

      Sam

Leave a Reply

