The Happiness List

I’ve been grumpy this week, several things have either taken five times longer than I wanted them to or simply haven’t happened at all.  The words for my blog haven’t flowed and after spending an hour today trying to write a post I deleted the whole thing and headed off on the school run feeling very frustrated.

While I was walking to school in the gale force winds and arctic temperatures I pondered on all the things that have wound me up during the week.  It didn’t take me long to realise that most, if not all, of these issues were fairly superficial and could probably be overcome with a little patience and perseverance.

I decided that enough was enough and it was time to pull myself out of this bad mood and focus on the positive.

Disney's Magic Kingdom

This led me to think about what makes me feel happy and I came up with the following;

My Happiness List (In no particular order)

  • Listening to my children laughing and having fun.
  • Reading a good book.
  • Having a vase of fresh flowers somewhere in the house.
  • Watching Disney movies (especially Tangled!)
  • Planning holidays to Walt Disney World.
  • Doing something nice for somebody else.
  • Talking to my friends.
  • Helping at my children’s school.
  • Being surprised with breakfast in bed.
  • Having cuddles with my children.

What makes you happy?

See ya real soon!

About Family Heights

Married to the love of my life and mum to two beautiful children. Blogging about all sorts of stuff that makes me happy. A Formula One fan and a self confessed Disney Addict!
This entry was posted in Family Fun, Family/Holiday/Disney and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The Happiness List

  1. the weather has been terrible lately, it will be nice to have some sunshine..great happy list, xx

    • Hi thank you for taking the time to read my post and leave a reply. I couldn’t agree with you more, some sunshine would definitely lift my spirits!

      Have a great weekend xx

  2. A Happiness List is a bit like the reasons to be cheerful linky I join in on, my list is long although hard to be positive when the winter seems like it’s never ending 🙂

    • Hi thank you for taking the time to read my post and leave a reply. The linky you join in on sounds great – would you mind sharing the details with me please?

      Have a lovely weekend xx

  3. You are so busy counting blessings that you don’t have time to be grumpy. I love that and I need to do it more often. 🙂

Leave a Reply

