Magic Moment 30.4.2013

For this week’s Magic Moment I am celebrating a milestone as today is my blog’s 1st birthday!

I started it as a place to let out all of my excitement about our forthcoming trip to Walt Disney World as the children didn’t know about our surprise, but it has become so much more than just an outlet for my enthusiasm.

It has become a way of connecting with people all over the world – many share my love of Disney, others are new bloggers who like me are finding their feet in the blogging world and there are some who are pros and have been blogging for ages.

Magic Moments April 30 2013_edited-2

I know my blog isn’t the biggest or the best, I don’t have thousands of followers and it’s not as polished as I would like it to be but I love it.  I’m a busy working mum and I don’t have a huge amount of spare time so this is my hobby, there are many weeks that I don’t get time to write more than one post and there are often weeks where I don’t get time to post anything!

So my Magic Moment for this week is saying “Happy 1st Birthday Dreaming Of WDW!”

Thank you so much to Jaime over at wwww.theoliversmadhouse.co.uk for hosting this linky xx

See ya real soon!

About Family Heights

Married to the love of my life and mum to two beautiful children. Blogging about all sorts of stuff that makes me happy. A Formula One fan and a self confessed Disney Addict!
This entry was posted in Family Fun, Family/Holiday/Disney, Summer and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Magic Moment 30.4.2013

  1. Jaime Oliver says:

    Happy blogaversary!! my lovely!! what a fantastic mile stone of a #magicmoment i am honored you have linked this post up!! xx

  2. amber says:

    Happy 1st Birthday x

  3. Suze says:

    You don’t have thousands of followers because there are many many cheaters out there who do fake-liking which increases the people who click on their blog etc. See for yourself
    http://gesundheitsuze.wordpress.com/2013/05/03/how-to-get-16000000-page-views-in-1-5-years-or-dear-lesley-carter/
    Lesley Carter from Bucket List publ. is on top of the fake-liker list. I rather have 100 honest reader than 2000 fake readers. And people like her go down in the end.

  4. Jane says:

    Just catching up with my reading and found you on magic moments. We are also Disney mad and I’m still blogging about our trip from October. Happy blog birthday x

    • Hi thanks for stopping by! Apologies for taking so long to reply – it’s been a crazy couple of weeks. We loved our October trip to Disney, it’s such a wonderful time of year to go. I will pop over to your blog and say hi, I love reading other people’s trips to the House of Mouse! x

  5. Sam, I swear I thought I had replied to this post already, so I am shocked to see nothing 😦 A very Happy Belated Birthday to Dreaming of WDW ( I think this qualifies as your unbirthday so a happy belated unbirthday to you!) I am like you, I love my blog for what it gives me and nothing more. If I can reach out to others that is the icing on the cake and it sure is sweet!! Love the photo to 🙂

    Suz

Leave a Reply

