Magic Moments 20.05.2013

Life has been pretty busy for the last few weeks and I haven’t been able to join in with most of my regular linkys, so I’m hoping you won’t mind indulging me for a few minutes while I tell you about three Magic Moments.

The first one happened a few weeks ago when we celebrated our ‘Double Digit Dance’ – our countdown to our Disney trip is finally under 100 days! 

My second Magic Moment happened on May 10th when my darling boy turned 8 years old.  I can’t believe he’s already 8, where on earth does the time go?  To celebrate his birthday he chose to have a sleepover and we spent the Friday night stuck in the kitchen while 9 children took over our lounge! 

Pressie opening before school!

Pressie opening before school!

My last Magic Moment happened yesterday when Harry made his First Holy Communion.  It was a lovely service and Harry made us so proud of how well-behaved he was throughout the day.

First Holy Communion

First Holy Communion

So that’s my Magic Moments for this week, a huge thank you must go to the lovely Jaime over at www.theoliversmadhouse.co.uk for organising the linky – please pop over to her blog and say hi.

What’s your Magic Moment from the past week?

See ya real soon!

About Family Heights

Married to the love of my life and mum to two beautiful children. Blogging about all sorts of stuff that makes me happy. A Formula One fan and a self confessed Disney Addict!
This entry was posted in Family Fun and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Magic Moments 20.05.2013

  1. Jaime Oliver says:

    wow you have had some amazing movements over the last few weeks! happy belated birthday to your son and congratulations on his holy communion too!!

    I am soon to be in single figures for our holiday 19 days and counting … although not to Disney land 😦

    Thanks for linking up with #magicmoments xx

  2. What a gorgeous family! I’m slowly but surely talking my husband round to a Disney holiday. He wants to wait until the boys are older, but I want to go next year. Can’t wait to read all about your trip x

    • Thank you for your lovely comments xx How old are your boys? I’m sure they would love it whatever age they went. There are some great deals out at the moment for 2014 so I hope you manage to convince your husband xx

  3. I love your Magic Moments Sam and I can see why you would want to share them all. Happy birthday and Congrats to your son for his First Holy Communion. Such very special times in a young man’s life and he looks adorable in his suit! I love the orange tie:-) Your family photo is lovely and I love the bed head pic 😉 Congrats on being in double digits!! You must be so excited!!

    Suz

Leave a Reply

